Nano Press
Facebook Twitter Instagram Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Italiano English Türkiye
EuroCup 19/06/2018, 18.35 Official

List of participating teams to 2018-2019 Eurocup

Here it is


The Euroleague Commercial Assets Shareholders Executive Board met on Tuesday to review the commercial strategy, to agree on the 2018-19 competitions regulations, and next season’s team lists for the Turkish Airlines EuroLeague and the 7DAYS EuroCup.

Jordi Bertomeu, President and CEO of Euroleague Basketball (EB), opened the meeting by expressing condolences on behalf of the EB family to the Panathinaikos Athens and Giannakopoulos families for the loss of Mr. Pavlos Giannakopoulos, one of the greatest personalities in the history of Greek and European basketball.

Mr. Bertomeu welcomed the club representatives, encouraging them to continue working collectively as per the strategic plan defined in 2017 and to prepare for upcoming industry challenges to ensure further growth over the next years. EB executives provided the attendees with details on the outcome of the league’s commercial program and of the recently created EuroLeague Business Operations and Club Services (BOCS) group, which is focused on maximizing league revenues and exposure while improving revenue generation by the clubs.

The clubs reviewed the 2017-18 season revenue and expense figures, as well as the 2018-19 forecasted budget, agreeing on an adjusted EuroLeague clubs’ economic distribution criteria for the upcoming seasons.

Competition bylaws were discussed next, with several modifications approved for the upcoming season.

The lists of participating clubs for the 2018-19 EuroLeague and EuroCup were confirmed and will be presented to the ECA Shareholders Meeting on July 6 for formal approval:


7DAYS EuroCup
Crvena Zvezda mts Belgrade
Cedevita Zagreb
Mornar Bar
Partizan NIS Belgrade
AS Monaco
Limoges CSP
ASVEL Villeurbanne
ALBA Berlin
ratiopharm Ulm
Fraport Skyliners Frankfurt
Dolomiti Energia Trento
Brescia Leonessa
Fiat Turin
Lietuvos Rytas Vilnius
Asseco Gdynia
Zenit St Petersburg
Lokomotiv Kuban Krasnodar
Valencia Basket
MoraBanc Andorra
Unicaja Malaga
Tofas Bursa
Galatasaray Istanbul
Turk Telekom Ankara

O. Cauchi

O. Cauchi

Read also
Comments You must be registered to post a comment 0 Comments