Nano Press
Facebook Twitter Instagram Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Italiano English Türkiye
11/09/2015, 20.04

FIBA European U18 All-Star Game Players Announced

The game will take place in Pierre Mauroy Stadium, venue of the EuroBasket 2015 Final Phase, on 18 September at 14:00.

FIBA is excited to announce the coming together of 24 of the best European players born in 1997 or after, for the fourth edition of the FIBA European U18 All-Star Game.


Developed in conjunction with the FIBA Europe Coaching Certificate (FECC) and EuroBasket 2015, the game will take place in Pierre Mauroy Stadium, venue of the EuroBasket 2015 Final Phase, on 18 September at 14:00.


“In the years to come these players will take centre stage at EuroBaskets, FIBA Basketball World Cups, The Olympic Games and club competitions,” commented FIBA Europe President Turgay Demirel, adding: “The future looks bright for all the players competing in the game and European basketball as a whole.”


FIBA Executive Director Europe Kamil Novak pointed to the calibre of players who have come before them.


“By playing in this game, they follow in the footsteps of now world famous players such as Jonas Valanciunas and Dario Saric.”


“Thank you to everyone involved in organising this great event, which for me is always a highlight leading into the EuroBasket Finals.”


The players will be coached by the four best-in-class graduates - Tatiana Gallova (SVK), Arda Vekiloglu (TUR), Gianluca Quarta (ITA) and Tomaz Fartek (SLO) - from the recently completed fourth edition of the FECC. 


The players were selected by a panel of FIBA coaching experts, who saw the players in action this summer at the U18 European Championships and the FIBA U19 World Championship. The All-Star Team from U18 European Championship Men Division B and the MVP from the U18 European Championship Men Division C were also invited to participate.


During half-time in the game, fans will be wowed by professional dunkers Rafal “Lipek” Lipinski and Dmitry “Smoove” Kryvenko.



The 24 selected players are:*

Omer Utku Al (TUR)
Tamir Blatt (ISR)
John Brändmark (SWE)
Ognjen Carapic (MNE)
Vasileios Charalampopoulos (GRE)
Sergi Garcia (ESP)
Stéphane Gombauld (FRA)
Jonathan Jeanne(FRA)
Verners Kohs (LAT)
Andrei Lopatin (RUS)
Xabier Lopez-Arostegui (ESP)
Vanja Marinkovic (SRB)
Blaz Mesicek (SLO)
Kostja Mushidi (GER)
Frank Ntilikina (FRA)
Endar Poladkhanli (AZE)
Simon Pursl (CZE)
Borisa Simanic (SRB)
Tobias Sjöberg (SWE)
Nik Slavica (CRO)
Leonardo Totè (ITA)
Omer Faruk Yurtseven (TUR)
Ante Zizic (CRO)
Ivica Zubac (CRO)

© Riproduzione riservata
E. Carchia

E. Carchia

Potrebbero interessarti
Comments Occorre essere registrati per poter commentare 0 Commenti