Nano Press
Facebook Twitter Instagram Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Italiano English Türkiye
09/06/2016, 23.34

Winner League: historical night for Maccabi Rishon, first Israeli title

Great Final Four for Rishon Le-Zion, with the victories against Maccabi Tel-Aviv and Hapoel Jerusalem

Amazing and incredible final of 2016 season for the Israeli Basketball League, Maccabi Rishon Le-Zion won the first historical championship with the triumph in the Final Four.

After the sixth place in regular season, and the victory against Maccabi Haifa in the playoffs quarterfinals (3-2) the new champions completing an amazing season in Payis Arena Final Four: 71-69 the unexpected victory against Maccabi Tel-Aviv in semifinal and 83-77, with a great comeback after the first quarter, in the decisive game against the hosts, regular season winners and 2015 champions of Hapoel Jerusalem (who eliminated Eilat two days ago with a 16+12 game of Eliyahu).

Darryl Monroe was the MVP ot these Final Four: 20+8 against Maccabi and 29+6 in 39 minutes (with 14/18) in the last challenge of this season. Great work in the Final also for Dawson with 21 points, Wrigh with 13+9 and Lyons that scored 11 points with 7 assist. Across for Hapoel not was enough the 20 points from Gaffney, and the efforts of Rowland (16+4+6), Smith (14 points), Eliyahu (9+6+4) and Holman (8+7).
© Riproduzione riservata
A. Caporaso

A. Caporaso

Potrebbero interessarti
Comments Occorre essere registrati per poter commentare 0 Commenti