Nano Press
Facebook Twitter Instagram Google+ YouTube RSS Feed Italiano English Türkiye
03/05/2009, 18.22

FMP win Nike International Junior Tournament

Secondo titolo consecutivo per i serbi

FMP - Lietuvos Rytas 123:110

Serbian FMP became the junior Euroleague champions for the second straight time! They defeated Lithuanian Lietuvos Rytas in the Grand Final that took place in O2 Arena in Berlin earlier today. Dejan Musli (212-C-91) knocked down 31 points and grabbed impressive 17 rebounds to lead junior FMP squad. Filip Duran provided 23 points for the winners. Mantas Kadzevicius (193-G-91) responded with 25 points for Lietuvos Rytas.
FMP wasted little time taking a 34:28 after the opening frame. Lietuvos Rytas slowed the Serbian down in the second stanza but could not get any closer. FMP arrived at halftime leading by 8 points. The decisive third quarter was marked by FMP dominance as the Serbian youngsters stretched the margin to 17 points and never looked back en route to the success.
Branislav Dekic nailed 20 points and pulled down 6 rebounds for FMP. Jonas Valanciunas (211-C-92) had 22 points and 13 rebounds for Lietuvos Rytas in defeat.
FMP took care of Alba Berlin, Unicaja and Montepaschi Siene to pave the way into the championship game. Lietuvos Rytas was simply unstoppable in the preliminary round as they thrashed Gran Canaria and Olimpia Ljubljana. The Lithuanian team also eked out a 74:71 win over the last seasons finalist Hemofarm.
Dejan Musli was trumped the first ever two-time MVP of the tournament.

FMP: Dejan Musli 31, Filip Duran 23, Branislav Dekic 20
Lietuvos Rytas: Mantas Kadzevicius 25, Jonas Valanciunas 22+13 boards  

© Riproduzione riservata
E. Carchia

E. Carchia

Potrebbero interessarti
Comments Occorre essere registrati per poter commentare 0 Commenti